How to Disable Activity Status on Instagram (2022 Guide)

Rate this post

In January 2018, Instagram added the “last seen” feature to the platform. This feature, called activity status, allows all followers (and the person who sent you the message) to know when you were last active. You are also free to see when others last used this feature. This applies to the direct messaging section of the app that talks to followers. This privacy-avoidance feature is similar to what you’ve already seen on WhatsApp and Facebook Messenger, but with a new name. With a recent Instagram update, the company goes one step further by adding a dedicated section at the top to list all active Instagram followers. That said, you can easily disable this feature so that no one knows when someone was last activated on Instagram, so don’t panic. Therefore, here are the steps you need to take to disable Instagram activity status:

Disable activity status on Instagram (2022)

1. First, to get used to the activity status function This is the method of the “last active” tab and the tag under the username When I recently sent a message, it looks like this:

Before disabling activity status

2. To disable Instagram activity status, open your Instagram profile and tap the hamburger menu (three horizontal line icons) in the upper right corner. Select “Settings”..

Open Instagram settings

3.[設定]When the page is displayed,[プライバシー]Go to section and[アクティビティステータス]Tap to change the activity status of your Instagram account.

Activity status Privacy settings Instagram

4. Well, Disable “View Activity Status” And you are all set. Other Instagram users will not be able to see your online status. Note that if you disable the activity status, the last displayed status of the person who sent the text will also not be displayed.

Disable Instagram activity status

5. As you can see in the image below The “Online Now” bar at the top has disappeared After disabling the activity status. “Active<分/時間>The “Before” tag is also not displayed.

After disabling activity status

Remove the online status section of Instagram DM

You can keep your business on your own by disabling Instagram’s Activity Status feature. It helps restore your privacy and keeps all those savvy friends and relatives away. The newly introduced Instagram polls and quick post sharing are useful, but I don’t think we needed to add a section to publish online status. What do you think about this update? Do you find it useful or should you disable it? Please let us know your opinion in the comments below.