How to delete WhatsApp account on iPhone

WhatsApp is one of the most popular social media apps in the world. The platform is reliable and ideal for personal or corporate communications, but there are still many reasons to remove Whatsapp accounts from your iPhone.

In addition, many have already switched to recent privacy policy updates, and some are planning to switch to WhatsApp alternatives. However, you may still wonder, “How do I delete my WhatsApp account?” please do not worry! This article has covered you. Keep scrolling!

How to permanently delete WhatsApp account on iPhone

  1. Open WhatsApp..
  2. Tap Setting It’s on the bottom right.
  3. Move to account..
  4. [アカウント]so,[アカウントを削除する
  5. 今、あなたの携帯電話番号を入力し、タップします アカウントを削除します

    WhatsAppアカウントを完全に削除する方法

最後の手順を実行すると、アカウントが削除されます。 アプリはiPhoneに引き続き存在しますが、Wh​​atsAppを再度使用するには、新しいアカウントを作成する必要があります。

WhatsAppアカウントを削除するとどうなりますか?

アカウントを削除すると、次のような結果になります。

  • WhatsAppはすべてのチャット、iCloudバックアップを削除し、グループからあなたを削除します。
  • プロフィール写真や概要セクションなどのアカウント情報は削除されます。
  • すでに送信されたテキスト、メディア、またはドキュメントは影響を受けません。
  • WhatsAppからの通知は受信されなくなります。

上記の結果から明らかなように、WhatsAppアカウントを削除することが最終的なステップであり、WhatsAppにリンクされているデータと情報が失われます。 したがって、アカウントを削除する前に、以下のいくつかのオプションを確認してください。 それらの1つはあなたのために働くかもしれません。

iPhoneでWhatsAppアカウントを削除する代わりの方法

次のいずれかの方法を試すことができます。これにより、アカウントを削除する代わりに、ジョブを正常に実行できる場合があります。

1.WhatsAppをオフロードします

これは、休憩を取ることにしたが、データや情報を削除したくない場合に、WhatsAppを取り除くための最良の方法の1つと見なすことができます。

アプリをオフロードするには、以下の手順に従います。

  1. 開いた 設定
  2. に移動 一般
  3. タップ iPhoneストレージ
  4. [iPhoneストレージ]When the section is displayed, click[ WhatsApp..

    Offload WhatsApp on iPhone

  5. Here you will see the following options Offload app..
  6. Just tap Off-road Confirm with the app.

    Tap Offload on the app to see it on your iPhone

Following these steps will offload WhatsApp. This means that the app will be deleted, but all your data will be kept safe on your iPhone. However, the app icon will still appear on the home screen.

Therefore, whenever you want to resume using WhatsApp, tap the app icon. This will download the app and allow you to access it again without losing any data.

2. Uninstall WhatsApp

This is not recommended, but if you just want to interrupt the app, consider uninstalling the app.

However, be sure to make an iCloud backup. This keeps your data safe. Also, the next time you reinstall the app, you just need to restore the data from the backup.

To uninstall WhatsApp, press and hold the WhatsApp icon.Then tap Delete the app confirm.

Can I delete my Whatsapp account and then reactivate it?

The simple answer to this question is no.

Deleting a WhatsApp account is a one-way ticket. There is no such way to reactivate a deleted account. However, on iPhone, you can create a new account with a different number or the same number.

  1. To do this, download and open WhatsApp
    If it’s not uninstalled, just open the app.
  2. Now, On-screen instructions..
    Note: If you recreate the account with the same number, the data has already been deleted and will not be restored.
Q. Does deleting WhatsApp also delete the data shared with Facebook and Instagram?

According to WhatsApp policies, information shared with other Facebook companies will also be deleted in your WhatsApp account.

Q. How long does WhatsApp take to permanently delete my account?

Deleting an account can take up to 90 days from the start to the end of the process.

Q. Can I delete my old WhatsApp account after changing the number?

Changing the number will automatically delete the old WhatsApp account associated with the other number.

Q. Which is the best WhatsApp alternative for privacy?

There are many options to choose from, but one of the safest and most privacy-focused WhatsApp alternatives is Signal.

read more: